I. Networking List

Below are Flight Attendant Leaders and Airline Managers who have agreed to have their emails posted for networking purposes. If you would like to ask them questions about thier FADAP/Peer Assistance Program or their policies and/procedures, don't hesitate to contact them.

Alaska Airlines-Sara Gray, Manager, Health Benefits sara.gray@alaskaair.com

Altria Cabin Serices-Dodie Thomas, Associate Manager-Aviation Cabin Safety and Services dodie.thomas@altria.com

American Airlines-Barbara Trella, PHX Sr. Base Manager barbara.trella@aa.com

Association of Flight Attendants-CWA United Airlines-Jennifer Grega, MEC EAP Chairperson jbsgrega3@aol.com

Association of Flight Attendants-CWA United Airlines-Ernie Cornejo-MEC EAP Vice Chairperson ecornejo.afaeap@gmmail.com

Delta Airlines-Robert Waples, Manager, IFS Support robert.waples@delta.com

Hawaiian Airlines-Andrew Patterson, Sr. Director of In-flight Planning Services andrew.patterson@hawaiianair.com

Skywest Airlines-Casey Madsen, Director, Human Resources  cmadsen@skywest.com

Southwest Airlines-Tom Crabtree, Senior Manager Outreach  tom.crabtree@wnco.com

Teamsters #120 Sun Country Airlines-Debra Easton, Chief Union Steward  packerfive@aol.com

Transport Workers Union #556 Southwest Airlines-Natalie Salser, TWU #556 FADAP Chairperson  nmorgan@twu556.org

Transport Workers Union #556 Southwest Airlines-Tom Spillers, TWU #556 FADAP Co-Chairperson  tspillers@twu556.org

United Airlines-August "Gus" Stieber, Senior Manager-Empolyee Assistance Program  august.stieber@united.com

 II. Materials 

Below are materials that may prove useful in designing, developing or evaluating workplace based prevention, early intervention and treatment initiatives, especially for Flight Attendants.  

Additional materials will be added to this site as they are identified or developed, so please check back periodically to this section of the FADAP website.  

If you have identified materials that would be useful for this website section, please contact Deborah McCormick at dmccormick@fadap.org or 401-225-1459.   

 Flight Attendant Drug and Alcohol Program Manual  

Best Practice Guide for Developing and Delivering a Flight Attendant Substance Abuse Prevention, Early Intervention and Recovery Support Program

"Workplace Experiences and Outcomes Related to Participation in the Flight Attendant Drug and Alcohol Program: An Exploratory Study" 

Second Chance Programs, See chapter 5, pages 27-31